On Being an Empath

Posted: October 2, 2010 in PARANORMAL REVIEWS, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

   Can you find me?

In order to survive as an empath, I have to live a fairly secluded lifestyle close to the calm of nature. If not I will pick up people’s thoughts feelings and emotions on a constant basis. It is like being a human radio picking up waves of thoughts and emotions. There is serenity in the land of the Joshua tree

On Social Networking

Twitter users can live around the world, it doesn’t matter, a sensitive empath will feel them. Each person is like a radio station on a global radio. When people are honest, authentic, open to sharing their lives, the station comes in clear. When someone is fake, lies, or has ulterior motives no matter how many people they are fooling, I will know. I’ll know because they are a station that cannot be tuned in without static. The static will get on my nerves until I have no choice but to unfollow them. I can’t control the static, can’t turn it down without distancing myself from that station.

 Then I’m faced with a dilemma, do I confront them? Tell anyone? Usually, no. It’s not my drama it is theirs. Maybe sometimes people need to believe a lie, I don’t know. I can’t maintain a meaningful relationship with someone who is lying to me. Sometimes people are not stable enough to handle being faced with the reality of their lies, they will only continue to lie. It’s easier for all if I just walk away.

Update; The original reason for this post was because someone on Twitter was lying about dying of cancer. I knew what she was up to, tried to deal with it, told the people I could but she was very good at deception. It was hard watching many people invest in this person, sending Internet cards, many months of chatting and phone calls. But I had no choice. With enough time an author researched her story and contacted me. After explaining my empathic readings another Twitter friend decided to go visit her. Well she “died” that night and so did her puppet account supposedly being her relative. After more research her entire story was revealed as a lie.

Leave a comment